cont’d ..then everything else is a haze. It just happened too fast for me to catch up and the she was out!! I wish that was true  😛

OKAY, let us try that again, shall we?

then, the 9 CM never became 10 CM. It was 2 hours already in excruciating pain. The doctor checked me and the baby again. She had turned. The doctor said that since the baby has turned and the delivery was not progressing as it should, we might have to remove the baby surgically.

That broke me. I cried a lot, I cried to my mom saying ma I went through a lot, now I cannot! I did not want to go through a surgery after enduring for so long. Epidural had worn out and I was feeling every damn thing. The doctor had an idea, she gave me a peanut shape pillow and ask me to lay in a certain position. This was not easy, considering there were at-least a 100 wires attached to me, Heart-rate monitor, baby monitor, BP monitor, cathedral and a few more! I managed.

I asked The Husband to play the song Just Breathe!

Yes, I understand that every life must end, uh-huh
As we sit alone, I know someday we must go, uh-huh
Oh I’m a lucky man, to count on both hands the ones I love
Some folks just have one, yeah, others, they’ve got none

Stay with me…
Let’s just breathe…

I felt at peace. I asked the nurse to increase pitocin, so that the dilation happens. That would mean more contractions more pain. I was all for it. I was holding on to HIS hand tightly.

A few minutes later, I was dilated completely, the baby had turned and we my dear were ready to PUSH!

I had the best nurses. They were such cheer leaders. Both the nurses were referring me and the husband as mommy and daddy already. One of them even went and got the cutest little hat for the baby.

My doctor and the nurses kept on encouraging me. The Husband and my mom were worried, but they were the biggest support factors for the next biggest adventure.

I pushed, I pushed for somewhere around 2 hours 36 minutes. We were a team, The Husband, my mom and ME.

On 18th Feb 6.36 PM my little angel was born and our lives changed forever. I could not, and still cannot believe that something so beautiful and pristine can be borne out of love.

They say time flies, let no one fool you, flies it does. I might have barely blinked an eye and suddenly, just like that she is Two; but my heart is still warm with the baby smell and tiny feet that entered my world and changed this stupid girl to being a mom.

It is a beautiful feeling!

